• 2021 MSV Season Passes
  • MSV Trackdays
Cycling champions to race at Cadwell Park

Thursday, October 23 2014

Britain's best road racing cyclists will compete at Cadwell Park motor racing circuit next June, when the picturesque venue in the Lincolnshire Wolds hosts the British Cycling National Time Trial Championships.

Four consecutive days of cycle racing in Lincolnshire will start at Cadwell Park on Thursday 25 June and conclude with the British Cycling National Road Race Championships in and around the city of Lincoln on Sunday 28 June.

The 25 June time trial will start in Cadwell Park's lower paddock, with cyclists completing a full lap of the hilly and twisting 2.2-mile course, including the steep ascent at the infamous section of the circuit known as The Mountain. Competitors will then head out onto closed public roads to pedal around a 7-mile loop two or three times (twice by the Elite Women and Men Under 23 categories, three times by the Elite Men), before returning to Cadwell Park to face another half-lap of the circuit before finishing in front of the paddock. As the cyclists battle through their 21 or 28-mile task, their progress can be followed on a large live-timing screen in the finish area at Cadwell Park.

The defending time trials champions are Sir Bradley Wiggins (Elite Men), Emma Pooley (Elite Women), and Scott Davies (Under 23 Men).

Jonathan Palmer, Chief Executive of Cadwell Park owners MSV, commented: "Cadwell Park is adored by motorcycle racers because of its twisting, undulating and challenging layout, and by spectators because of its beautiful setting. We're sure the country's top road racing cyclists and their fans will find it just as exciting!"